If you follow me on Instagram, you know I’m a big fan of the FitSnap. It’s a silly little thing I like to do after each of my marathon training workouts – I look forward to a creative way to capture my day’s work for my marathon training plan while creating a collage of sorts of my journey to 26.2. So for this week’s Friday Five, in which I link up with Courtney, Mar, and Cynthia, I’m sharing Five Fitness Snapshots. If you kinda wanna do the same thing, follow me on Instagram or “like” the Writing Reading Running Facebook page to stay motivated!

1. Saturday’s 7 mile long run
image

2. Sunday’s 5 mile hike on Catoctin

image_1 3. Wednesday’s 4 mile run with Team RWB – testing out the dry shampoo post-run. Also oops – this was Week 3, Day 3, not Day 4. My b.image_2 4. Autism Speaks 5K last Friday!image_35. And the kicker – last night’s attempted 3 mile treadmill run during a rainstorm. THIS was Week 3, Day 4. The gym lost power. The lesson here, folks, is when you go to run at the gym during a storm to try and be safe – set the speed for fast and make it a speed workout. Because the power might go out when you’re a third of a mile short of being done. So go fast.

Screen shot 2014-07-10 at 11.33.32 PMBoom. Fun Friday Five. Thanks to the Friday Five linkup ladies. Don’t forget to check out each of their blogs and link up with all of us!

As for me, after I get through this work day, I’m off to the BEACH y’all! And thanks to my OCD, my 8 planned miles Saturday morning will be 8.37. Because I must. Or else I will develop an eye twitch. Beach running go!

 

 

